Browsable Daily Backups in Shared Hosting
The backup service is turned on by default for every single shared hosting plan we offer and different from other providers, we keep a copy of your files 4 times per day. We also keep the backups for the past 1 week and we don't remove any one of them, so in case you require any content from a certain day and hour, you could restore it without difficulty. Though our tech support team can easily aid you with that, you won't have to lose time to contact them because all backups are available as browsable folders inside the File Manager section of the Hepsia CP, which is used to take care of the shared hosting accounts, so restoring a backup is as basic as copying a folder or a particular file depending on what you need. To avoid any unintended deletions, the backups are in read-only mode, hence they can be copied, but not changed. If you use our hosting services, you'll not need to be concerned that you might lose content under any circumstances.